Career Center   |   Member Search   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
AHCA Quality Awards
Share |

AHCA Quality Award Program


It is our pleasure to announce that 22 MHCA members are the recipients of the 2017 Bronze - Commitment to Quality Award from AHCA/NCAL.  This is a very prestigious award and we applaud their commitment, dedication and focus on quality which enriches the lives of those they serve in long term care. 

At the Bronze level, facilities develop an organizational profile with essential performance elements such as vision and mission statements and an assessment of customers' expectations.  They also demonstrate their ability to implement a performance improvement system.  Trained Examiners review each application to determine if the facility has met the demands of the criteria.  This is the first step in the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award journey and provides the foundation on which the more complex and in-depth Silver and Gold applications may be written and submitted in subsequent years.  A full list of the 520 nationwide recipients is available on the AHCA/NCAL Quality Awards website



2017 AHCA Quality Award Recipients – Bronze

Our MHCA Bronze Quality Award recipients are:

  •  Ashley Manor Care Center
  •  Columbia Manor Care Center
  •  Frene Valley of Hermann – A StoneBridge Community
  •  Frene Valley of Owensville – A StoneBridge Community
  •  Holden Manor Care Center
  •  Indian Hills – A StoneBridge Community
  •  James River Nursing and Rehab
  •  Jefferson City Manor Care Center
  •  Katy Manor
  •  Lakeside Meadows – A StoneBridge Community
  •  LaVerna Village Nursing Home
  •  Monterey Park Rehabilitation and Healthcare Center
  •  Nodaway Nursing Home
  •  Oak Tree Villas – A StoneBridge Community
  •  Scenic Nursing and Rehabilitation Center, LLC
  •  Sunrise of Chesterfield
  •  Sunrise on Clayton
  •  Sunrise of Des Peres
  •  The Bluffs
  •  The Valley – A StoneBridge CommunityThe Villas – A StoneBridge Community
  •  Westphalia Hills – A StoneBridge Community

Implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, the National Quality Award Program is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. The program assists providers of long term and post-acute care services in achieving their performance excellence goals.  AHCA/NCAL will announce the 2017 Silver – Achievement in Quality and Gold – Excellence in Quality Award recipients in the coming months.  The 2017 AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award recipients will be honored during the AHCA/NCAL's 68th Annual Convention and Exposition in Las Vegas, Nevada on October 15-18, 2017.



Just a Reminder: Quality Award Program Recertification Policy

In 2014, the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program implemented a recertification policy that impacts ALL current and previous recipients.  Under this policy, Bronze and Silver Quality Award recipients have three years to apply for the next award level (Silver or Gold) before being designated as a “past recipient” of the award.  As a past recipient, an organization must reapply at the Bronze level if they decide to participate in the program again.  The complete recertification policy and Frequently Asked Questions are available on the Quality Award website here.  It is important to note that all recipients who achieved their awards in or before 2014 have until 2017 to apply to the next level award.  The purpose of the policy is to maintain the integrity of the program, embrace new standards of care, and promote continued growth of member organizations on the quality journey.  For more information on the benefits of the program, click here.

It’s All in the Numbers – Quality Award Fast Facts

Recently, AHCA/NCAL conducted some research that supports the argument that organizations committed to the Quality Award journey and the Baldrige criteria do in fact have superior outcomes than those who do not.  Specifically, the research shows that Silver and Gold recipients have better outcomes in:  Quality Performance Metrics; Five-Star Ratings; and Business Outcomes.  For more details, check out the new Quality Award Fast Facts here.





Quality Awards

Item Name Posted By Date Posted
There are no files to display.
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal